//
you're reading...
GCSE Revision

Mr. Collins’ Maths Sheets

I love the summer term. Mostly because I gain a few hours a week due to year 11 and 13 classes leaving, but also because I love the buzz (and stress) of exam preparation. I like to try to find, and make up, different ways of helping students revise.

I love watching Mr. Barton’s “Resource of the Week” videos on the TES website.

http://www.tes.co.uk/article.aspx?storyCode=6193102

This week I was watching a few videos and I found Mr. Collins’ Maths Sheets. These are 34 different hand written colourful sheets with lots of different GCSE questions on.

http://www.tes.co.uk/article.aspx?storyCode=6172591

I love the fact they are handwritten and colourful and they also contain┬álots of helpful hints. They are less formal and “scary” than the typical past exam questions.

On Mr. Collins’ blog, he discusses a few different ways of using the sheets. In his video, Mr Barton talks about printing all the sheets off in colour and laminating them. These can then be used in groups as a timed activity. I plan to give them a try, as something different for year 11s to do.

Here is the link to Mr. Collins’ blog:

http://mrcollinsreflectivejournal.blogspot.co.uk/2011/08/mr-collins-table-sheets.html

I will continue my search for GCSE revision ideas!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Twitter Updates

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
